18
Apr
11

Weekend Perfection

Despite having to devote a few hours to work on Saturday, I had an absolutely wonderful weekend.  Unfortunately, our state and many others got pounded with some nasty weather and my heart goes out to those who were negatively affected by the weather. 

I am glad, though, that some of that nasty pollen got washed away.  My sinuses can breathe (no pun intended) a sigh of relief!

After work on Saturday, I got a kick-butt workout in at the gym and spent the evening with one of my favorite furry friends.

I’m sure you remember this cute guy as Atlas.  I get to hang out with him until Wednesday!

After an awesome kettlebell session on Sunday morning, Steve & I had a date day.  The plan?  Breakfast at another favorite, Pop’s Diner.  Steve had a yummy omelet with fruit and I had strawberry pancakes and hard-boiled egg whites.  So filling!

We ventured out to find a new kitchen toy and linens after breakfast.  I always enjoy a good Bed, Bath & Beyond trip and could quite literally spend hours in that store, with 90% of that time being spent in the kitchen aisles!  I’m sure Steve appreciated my get in/get out attitude today, but I know he isn’t a big fan of shopping.   So, we found a lighter weight cover for our bed, then it was crock pot hunting time.  I found my gem!

It’s just big enough for the 2 of us with a couple meals of leftovers and it’s programmable and will automatically switch to Warm when times up.  I got lots of recommendations for this Crock Pot model and can’t wait to try this one out!  Our old one was too big and I burned a couple too many chicken breasts because I couldn’t fill it enough.  This one should be just the ticket, so look out for more slow cooker meals in the future!

Got any good suggestions for breaking mine in? Did you do anything fun this weekend?

0 Responses to “Weekend Perfection”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


