03
Mar
11

PB2 makes my day

You already know I love this stuff and the awesome creations that come from the jar –

So I pulled out a new jar to whip up one of Tina’s recipes, with some modifications.  Her original recipe is here.

PB2 Bars

 
1 1/2 C rolled oats
1/2 C flour
1/3 C agave nectar
1 egg
3 Tbsp PB2 (chocolate, regular or peanut flour is good too) mixed with 1/4 C water

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line an 8″ baking dish with foil.

Throw all ingredients in a medium bowl and mix well.

 

Press mixture into baking dish and bake 15-20 minutes, until top is golden brown.

Let cool several minutes and remove from pan, peel foil off and cool completely on rack.

 Stats (with 16 servings):  74 calories, 1 g fat, 14 g carbs, 2 g protein

 I was completely OK with enjoying these today.  I haven’t had a good workout in several days, but was forced to pull out the summer clothes in preparation for Florida.  I am SO glad that everything still fits really well, bikinis included.  Whew…

Planning a good workout session tomorrow with my parents and then  mom & I are getting our toes ready for sandals!  I absolutely cannot wait for 80-degree temps.  It didn’t go over 40 here today and that’s just wrong since we were in the 70s last week.  Boo to you, Virginia!

I need warmth.. and peanut butter!


1 Response to “PB2 makes my day”


  1. 03/03/2011 at 9:16 PM

    Those look yummy! I just ordered a bunch of peanut flour, so I should make these.


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


