19
Nov
10

Fall Friday Flashback

Eegads, it has been a long time since I did a Friday Flashback.  It’s overdue, no?  The recent Fall days have been absolutely gorgeous – the leaves are slowly changing, but it’s been in the 60’s!  Anytime I can have the sights of Fall without the uber-cold temperature, I’ll take it.

It’s definitely been warmer, but no less enjoyable, than November of 2007.

 

Aren’t the colors stunning?  This was November 17th, 2007 and our colors haven’t changed quite this much yet, but we’re getting close!  I think I begged poor Steve to go to the park with me for days so that I could take some pictures.  He was a good sport for not being an “outdoorsy” guy.

 I even got a kissy face..

and the smile that I love so much.  Colder temps or not, I’m still a fan of Fall.  What’s your favorite thing to do in the Fall?

1 Response to “Fall Friday Flashback”


  1. 11/20/2010 at 12:30 PM

    Lovely colors! Our leaves are long gone, but pretty while they lasted.

    I love biking in the fall when it is not so hot and the colors can be really enjoyed. I also like baking 😉


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


