07
May
10

Flashback for Momma

In celebration of Mother’s Day, a mom-related flashback is in order, but first.. the other stuff!

My combined shoulder/leg day was split into 2 because, frankly, 45 minutes of cardio wore me out yesterday!  So.. I just did shoulders and worked on legs today.

Thursday:

Arc Trainer 45 minutes  
Shoulders    
Overhead DB Press 20# DBs 3 x 10
  super set with plyo bursts 30 seconds
Upright Row  40# 1 x 12
  50# 2 x 10
  super set with plyo bursts 30 seconds
Bent Over Lat Raise,  10# DBs 3 x 6
Front raise, Lat Raise     
“18’s”    
  super set with plyo bursts 30 seconds
Abs    
Machine Crunch 50# 3 x 12
Standing Oblique Crunch 20# medicine ball 3 x 10/side
Lying Reverse Crunch   3 x 10

Friday:

Arc Trainer 30 minutes  
Legs    
Seated Extension 80#  1 x 12
  85# 1 x 10
  90# 2 x 10
Lying Leg Curl

Calf Raise

60#

175#

195#

215#

4 x 10

1 x 12

1 x 12

2 x 12

Plie Squat on Toes 50# DB 4 x 10
Bench Split Squat  15# DBs 3 x 8/leg
Elliptical Cooldown 15 minutes  

Today felt amazing.  I’m sure that it will lead to soreness, but it was so worth it.  I felt amazingly strong today!  Recovery meal today utilized some of those beautiful, hand-picked berries –

Creamy deliciousness!  I love how filling this stuff is and am actually debating a bowl for dinner.

Now then, it’s flashback time, is it not?  I can’t avoid bragging on my mom, especially how amazing she has been over the past year, even when dealing with the loss of her own father.  There aren’t enough words to describe her strength, support and love.  I’ll let pictures do the talking –

Love her.  Unconditionally.  Infinitely.  Love her!

7 Responses to “Flashback for Momma”


  1. 05/07/2010 at 8:46 PM

    Aw I love the retro photos! They made me smile!

  2. 05/08/2010 at 1:55 AM

    this flashback was so awesome! touching!

  3. 05/09/2010 at 6:56 AM

    Awwww, a mother’s day flashback – I love it!!!! Moms really are the greatest. Mine is my best friend and then some. You both looked STUNNING on your wedding day!!

  4. 05/10/2010 at 5:14 PM

    Awww what a special mama! Love the wedding day picture.

  5. 05/20/2010 at 4:19 PM

    Loved the Mother’s Day flashback. 1st time on your site, but I will be back!

  6. 06/19/2010 at 8:53 PM

    It’s been forever & i’m truly sorry I’ve been away so long.

    How are you?

    Loved this post!

  7. 08/15/2010 at 6:34 PM

    Beautiful blog! Seen your post on everydayfoodie – I like the name, I’m constantly fighting 😉 Beautiful pics!! The first one I thought was of John and Marlena from Days of Our Lives…LOL – yes, soap opera..;)


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


