06
Mar
10

sunny saturday

I am officially de-funkified!  The sun has made a triumphant return to the area so perhaps a jolt of Vitamin D to go along with black bean brownies was all I needed.  Even going into work this morning (on a normal day off) wasn’t enough to deter my mood.  I stopped and got myself a chamomile tea and some coffee for my coworkers before heading in. 

Yesterday’s eats helped with the perk-up too!

That’s a ridiculous amount of spinach, but it was so yummy with the apples, grapes, balsamic vinaigrette and unpictured deli turkey.  Looks lacking in protein, yes?  I had some Fage 0% to go along with this and up the protein factor.

 Tasty as this was, however, my digestive system may be rebelling against the large amount of ruffage today.  I struck out on today’s workout -40 minutes in and my stomach was waving the white flag!  I got through 1/2 of Janetha’s  circuit routine and could do no more.  It probably didn’t help that I attempted the entire circuit at 1:15 pm and had not eaten much (except for a cup of grapes) since 7:15 am.  Food fail. 

Hubs & I are FINALLY going to see this –

 (source)

In 3D no less!  I am probably one of the last people on the planet to see this movie, but I am taking bets that the theater will still have quite a few people in it.  We tried a few weeks back and it was STILL sold out.  Ridiculous!

Tomorrow holds more exciting things – a killer workout that I plan to be energized for, the Harlem Globetrotters at ODU and it’s OSCAR NIGHT!  Do you have your winners picked out?  I’m always more excited to see the dresses than I am to see who wins.  I am, however, rooting for The Hurt Locker.  It was quite an amazing movie. 

Happy weekend, all!  If you’re getting some much-needed relief from the chilly temps, enjoy it with a few moments outdoors!

2 Responses to “sunny saturday”


  1. 03/06/2010 at 11:53 PM

    Spinach and apple and turkey salad is such an insanely delicious combo!

  2. 03/08/2010 at 7:28 PM

    Okay, now that you have seen Avatar, *I* am the last person who hasn’t seen it LOL!


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


