05
Mar
10

black bean brownies = decreased funk

So, instead of cleaning, I did a 10-minute ab workout, took a long shower and baked a batch of Vegan Black Bean Brownies from a recipe by Lindsay over at Happy Herbivore.  Unbelievably yummy, ooey gooey and unlike anything I had expected!  The only difference is that I left out the raw sugar – after tasting the batter with the agave nectar and my seriously overripe bananas, it seemed sweet enough.  I’m glad I did – they were perfectly sweet!

The cast of characters (not including 2 very ugly bananas):

Unfortunately, I don’t have a food processor, so I had to mix up the ingredients in a blender, which took some serious work and lots of spatula scraping to get a fully-mixed batter.

 

Instead of greasing a pan, I used aluminum foil, which worked out well.  It peeled right off once the finished brownies were cooled.

Sliced and ready to head to the gym to give to a friend (who, last week, made me some amazing raisin buns)

Not gonna lie.. I saved a couple for myself as a post-dinner treat!  Lunch and work calls..

1 Response to “black bean brownies = decreased funk”


  1. 03/06/2010 at 7:02 AM

    Nice work -they look great!


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


