05
Mar
10

A funky day

It’s odd, but I had a day of no work yesterday, a job interview, 2 stellar workouts and I still feel as if I am in a funk that I can’t pinpoint.  Ever had one of those days?  The only thing I desire to do is to crawl back into bed and take a nap. Oh, a nap…

I am hoping that a good, warming breakfast of oats and yogurt will return me to my normal state. 

That’s a glob of raspberry preserves sitting on top of my custardy yumminess!

And that’s my Hawaiian Happiness MixMyGranola on top! (Muesli, dried papaya, dried mango and chia seeds)

I added a cup of sugar cookie hot tea to aid in de-funking.  So far, it’s working – with a little help from the DVR & last night’s Housewives.  If anything, my life will never be quite as crazy as those ladies! 

Perhaps a hot shower to rid myself of the serious DOMS I got from these workouts too.

Oddly enough, the only thing that is really hurting are my shoulders, but they did get most of the focus during workout #1.  I anticipate that other pains will surface throughout the day. 

Another cup of tea and a hot shower are next on the list and perhaps a little cleaning.  Here’s hoping that something works soon.  I’d like to be a bit more upbeat when I head to work tonight.  What do you do to get rid of blah feelings?

2 Responses to “A funky day”


  1. 03/05/2010 at 9:15 AM

    yeah, I hate those days! Not being able to figure it out is tough because then you don’t know how to fix it!

    On those days, I try to read a good book or watch a movie that I love and try to LAUGH as much as possible. That always makes things better 🙂


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


