25
Feb
10

Chocolates & Peanuts

Did you know it’s National Chocolate-Covered Peanut Day!?  There’s no better day to dig in to this

I’m glad I saved this from my Secret Valentine blogger gift

 

So yesterday morning was spent in my doctor’s office, nervously wringing my hands .  Momma came along with me (bronchitis and all, bless her soul!) and was great for appeasing my worries.  I come from a couple generations of cyst-prone women, so we figured that’s all my lump was.  In happy news, that’s all my doctor thinks it is, but I am going next week for an ultrasound just to verify her diagnosis.  I have high hopes!

After the appointment, we went to my favorite place (yes.. with bronchitis and all.  I love my Mom!!), Broken Egg, for lunch where I had this beast of a salad – a house salad (sans croutons) with grilled chicken and their own homemade balsamic-veggie vinaigrette.

 

So yummy and HUGE!  It was so big, in fact, that I kept knocking stuff off of my plate.  Sad – I like all of those veggies!

Today was food-photo and workout free because I woke up feeling like poo, again.  Maybe attempting a workout yesterday at 5:30 am was a bad idea.  I did manage to catch up on my sleep a bit today and will rely on Nyquil again tonight.  I am crossing my fingers to wake up feeling back to at least 90%.  I have a very hard time going 2 days in a row without physical activity.  I know it’s ridiculous (as my husband often tells me), but it’s just how my brain is programmed. 

Women’s figure skating calls – GO USA!!

3 Responses to “Chocolates & Peanuts”


  1. 02/26/2010 at 8:34 AM

    so glad it’s just a cyst! I’ve been scared about a few of those appointments, too.

    I love Mr. Goodbars 🙂 Happy Friday!

  2. 02/26/2010 at 2:37 PM

    im glad things went well at the doc! i have my fingers and toes crossed for 100% confirmation! hopefully you kick your sickness soon too!! be sure to relax a whole bunch this weekend.

  3. 02/27/2010 at 6:59 PM

    I missed chocolate covered peanut day?? Nooooo!!!!!!

    Good news from your doc, hope the confirmation is what she thinks!


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


