07
Feb
10

Happy super bowl sunday!

It’s both Super Bowl Sunday and Doggy Duty Sunday as I am now taking care of 2 incredibly awesome pups (Please forgive the photo qualities in this post.  The only option I have to capture things today is my phone!)

This is Sunny, a Labradoodle rescue.

And this little pitbull monster is Atlas – also a rescue.  How cute do they look sleeping together in my backseat on their way home?!

A better look at them both –

They get a LOT of love!  Too much cuteness in 2 packages!  They are the reason that my week will be a little busy, but they make it so worth it! 

Before these guys got their dose of playtime this morning, I got my playtime at the gym and had a MONDO leg workout that started with 20 minutes of killer elliptical hills.

  1. Leg Press – 2 sets of 12 at 90# and 1 set of 12 at 110#
  2. Superset 1 with Calf Presses – 2 sets of 20 at 90# and 1 set of 20 at 110#
  3. 30 seconds of DB boxing in between sets
  4. Split Squats on Bench with 15# DBs – 3 sets of 8 each leg
  5. 30 seconds of High Knees in between sets
  6. Step Ups with Glute Squeeze with 15# DBs – 3 sets of 8 each leg
  7. 30 seconds of DB boxing in between sets
  8. Ballerina Plie Squats – 1 set of 10 with 45# DB; 2 sets of 15 with 55# DB
  9. 30 seconds of High Knees in between sets

I cooled down with another 10 minutes on the elliptical with my heart rate hovering around 150.  That was more than enough for me on a Sunday, but with no idea what kind of food I will be facing at the in-laws tonight, I wanted to go all out!

I’m working this afternoon at a women’s basketball game with a small snack to keep me until tonight –

A Vanilla Rooibos hot tea (just the tea for me please!) and the biggest, crunchiest Fuji apple I’ve had in a long time!  Yum!

Check out what I found in one of my recent reads (Yes, it’s blurry and I apologize..)

Jillian begged me to pick up this issue a few weeks ago.  I can’t help it, but I LOVE the woman’s body.  I aspire to have those arms!

Can you read what “Inspiring Weight Loss Blog” #2 is?  Ya can’t?  Well it’s Tina over at Carrots ‘N’ Cake.  Apparently, the brilliant writers at Fitness mag love her as much as I do!

On a side note, has anyone tried the Matte dark nail polish colors like I did?  I can’t get over how fast they dry!  Unfortunately, they chip rather quickly..

Hope your Super Bowl Sunday turns out to be an enjoyable one!  I can’t wait to see what goodies you’ll be snacking on.  Do you have a favorite game time snack?  I’ve always been partial to fresh veggies with hummus and steamed shrimp (sans the cocktail sauce!).

Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


