26
Jan
10

We do it better at 6am

I refer, ahem, to 6am spinning classes.  Wow, did my butt get kicked!  My legs were screaming at the top of their lungs!  I am definitely okay with a 5:15 am wake-up call and I am definitely okay with getting my weight lifting on.  I am, however, not okay with keeping a steady heart rate of 160+ for 45 minutes.  Oy.. I seriously need to work on some endurance!

Before spin class, I worked bi’s and back:

  1. Concentration DB curl: 10 reps x 3 with 15# DBs
  2. Kneeling bench row: 10 reps x 3 with 30# DBs
  3. Cable bicep curl: 10 reps x 3 at 30#
  4. Straight-arm cable pressdown: 10 reps x 2 at 50#; 10 reps at 60#
  5. Sadly, the weights ended there.. I didn’t have enough time before the 6am start time for spinning.

I was super hungry when I returned home.  My pre-workout snack of 2 Suzie’s spelt cakes disappeared quickly.  Whipped up a yummy plate of spinach/mushroom egg white puff + Flat Out & LC + teeny weeny grapes

It hit the spot!   The rest of the morning was half-relaxation/half-laundry with a dash of cleaning.  I had a more normal work schedule today of 1pm-7pm.  I’m hoping this will last because it allows me to be at home to make my hubby some dinner.  That’s not a luxury that we get more than once or twice a week.  Yeah, it stinks, especially because I love to cook!  Before work, I noshed on some Flat Out wrap goodness.

Flat Out with LC, curly leaf spinach & Morningstar Chick’n Strips Meal Starters + a gala

These things –  are muy bueno!  Just be careful not to over-nuke them or they become super chewy.  I learned that lesson the hard way.

The gym tonight was insanely busy for a Tuesday.  Clearly, the “resolutioners” are still sticking with it!  I came home to a warm heating blanket to cuddle in before making spaghetti! 
Dessert also hit the spot.

Light Rye Wasa + Walden Farms Calorie-Free Caramel Dip + hot cocoa with Unsweetened Almond Breeze

Dr. House is waiting for me to watch his shenanigans from last night.  I must not keep him waiting!

2 Responses to “We do it better at 6am”


  1. 01/28/2010 at 4:22 AM

    Heidi, Your breakfast looks delightful.

    I’m just new to your blog & I love it already. I’ve read about 9 entries.

    You are a workout queen, I admire your dedication to doing it so often. I’m a twice a week gym goer but hope to increase it as I get stronger.

    See you around


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


