25
Jan
10

Early workouts and Chocolate cheerios

I had the earliest workout ever this morning.  It was fabulous; the gym was quiet;  I was pumped!

 

 

Elliptical Warm-up 20 minutes 152 Avg. HR
Overhead Shoulder Press 15# DBs 10 x 2
  20# DBs 10
3-minute jog    
Bent-over Lateral Raise 10# DBs  10 x 3
3-minute jog    
Front Raise 10# DBs  10 each arm
  12# DBs  10 each arm
Mountain Climbers 30 seconds  
Bent-arm Lateral Raise 30# 10 x 3
Bike Cool-down 15 minutes 133 Avg. HR

I came home to a yummy breakfast – Egg white puff with broccoli & mushrooms + Flat Out with PB2 and SF cherry preserves + pineapple & clemmy

I was very, very happy to also see an email in my inbox that led me to this:

My life just improved about 10-fold! Even with the corn syrup, I can’t hide  my excitement.  May lightning strike me..

8 Responses to “Early workouts and Chocolate cheerios”


  1. 01/25/2010 at 10:36 AM

    Thanks for the comment on my blog … the apple crumble pie we had at our friend’s house, and I asked them about the recipe, and it is actually from SuperStore!! – store bought, but it tasted great!!

  2. 01/25/2010 at 11:51 AM

    UM YES. Chocolate cheerios! Yummooo.

  3. 01/25/2010 at 7:07 PM

    Awesome job on the workout!

    Chocolate Cheerios? Really? I am intrigued…:D

  4. 01/26/2010 at 11:25 AM

    I just discovered your wonderful blog, and I’m so glad I did! Your workout sounds fantastic, and very impressive, and your egg white puff is SO gorgeous! 🙂 Oh yes, and I am super excited now that I know chocolate cheerios exist… 🙂 Thanks for the scoop! 😉

  5. 01/26/2010 at 12:29 PM

    i love honey nut cheerios, maybe my favorite cereal ever.. and i love cocoa puffs. so something makes me believe i will LOVE the choco cheerios! i will have to try them after my trip. that is a great workout! and i love your additions to the egg whites. yum!

  6. 01/26/2010 at 10:58 PM

    I have been so anxious to try chocolate cheerios! They look really different. did the chocolate taste weird or were they actually that good?
    Great job on the workout by the way!

  7. 8 prashant
    02/15/2010 at 4:47 PM

    UM YES. Chocolate cheerios! Yummooo.
    how to grow taller


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


