24
Jan
10

Go Vikings!

Currently, they’re up 14 to 7, but it’s only just begun..

It’s been another great weekend!  I just love actually having these 2 days off.. I could definitely get used to this.  I spent most of yesterday relaxing, after an early workout, of course.  It felt so good, after 2 rest days, to return to the gym for a hardcore session.  It looked a little something like this:

Squat with bicep curl 15# DBs 10 x 3
Chest press with skull crusher 10# DBs 10 x 3
Bench hop overs   30 seconds x 3
Stiff-legged deadlift with Row 40# BB 10 x 3
Reverse lunge 40# BB 10 x 3
Mountain climbers   30 seconds x 3
Lunge on Bosu with lateral raise 8# DBs 10 x 3 each leg
Bosu pushups    10 x 3
Bosu hop overs   30 seconds x 3

I sandwiched it with 20 minutes of intervals on the elliptical and was wiped!  Breakfast called, so I headed home to make hubby some eggs and relax for a bit.  We had good intentions of going to see the Imax 3d Avatar flick, but it was sold out!  After being open so many weeks, we were stunned.. and disappointed.  So we appeased ourselves at Uno’s!  Steve enjoyed their turkey, bacon and swiss sandwich (on bread that rocked my face).  I had the spinach, chicken & gorgonzola salad, minus most of the gorgonzola and the glazed nuts.  It rocked harder than Steve’s pretzel bread.  We walked our lunch off through the mall and were, again, shocked at how many people were out!  I’ve never seen the mall so crowded, except at the holidays!

The rest of the day was spent relaxing.. but shouldn’t all weekends be that way?  Today started with a breakfast at The Broken Egg and another gym visit for Leg Day!

Leg Curl 60# 10 reps
  65# 10 reps
  70# 8 reps
Leg Press 70# 12 reps
  90# 12 reps
  110# 12 reps
Calf Press 110# 15 reps x 3
Bulgarian Split Squat 10# DBs 10 reps x 3 each leg
Bosu Hop Overs   30 seconds x 3

Sandwiched this like yesterday – with elliptical intervals for a total of 40 minutes.  Another day.  Another exhausted Heidi!

I did some shopping at a new store today and was so excited to show you what I bought.. and then my camera batteries died.  In any case, we have an amazing health food store about 10 minutes from home called The Heritage .  I was blown away by their choice of organic herbs, supplements, fresh produce, pastas, soups, snacks.. you name it!  I picked up a good assortment of new things:

  1. Guar Gum
  2. Xanthan Gum
  3. Suzie’s Kamut Puffed Cakes (sweetened with agave nectar).  These are amazing!
  4. Genisoy Sea Salted soy cakes
  5. A new Blender Bottle
  6. Arora Creations Bhindi Masala spice mix

It was a bag of goodies to be proud of!  Another bout of relaxing was followed by an amazing homemade dinner – Chicken Cordon Bleu for my love

 with a mushroom shallot sauce

Chicken + Spinach + LC Garlic & Herb for me

Super yummy!!  Digestion, football and blog reading calls..

0 Responses to “Go Vikings!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


