21
Jan
10

Body hate.

Normally, that might mean that I am having a bad self-esteem day, but oh no… it’s been the opposite this week.  Instead of hating my body, my body has been quite upset with me.  If there were ever a time that I was 100% convinced that I had pushed too hard, it would be now.

I can’t remember my last full-rest day and I can feel it!  Let me back up:

I’ve incorporated circuit training/whole-body training into my gym time as opposed to targeting one muscle group.  I did this last Wednesday, Friday, Sunday and this Tuesday.  On other days, I did targeted weight training and yesterday, I felt so guilty about not getting in gym time that I did 1 hour of cardio only.  I thought that it would add a bit of pep in my step, but yesterday afternoon only got worse!  I could barely stay awake at work and, on my break, I even considered a nap!  Sad..

So today is REST DAY!  I slept in until 8:30 – something very unusual for me!  I’m enjoying a broccoli/mushroom egg white puff with a flat out and something new that came in yesterday’s mail:

My PB2 verdict?  I LOVE it!  It’s got a great PB flavor and isn’t too sweet at all!  Granted, it is a little extra work to mix with water, but it’s worth it to save on the fat!  I haven’t yet tried the Rock N Roll shakes, but that’s on tomorrow’s agenda.  I’ll be sure to offer my thoughts!  I found these at Linda’s Diet Delites and they have a few other things that I am interested in trying. 

Other eats today –

I finally cut up the Sam’s pineapple and was not disappointed – super sweet and delicious!  I feel a pina colada shake is in order..

I worked an odd shift at the gym today so I’m about to pop a bag of Smart Pop for dinner, with a handful of Soy Crisps for a bit of protein.

Rest days are good!

2 Responses to “Body hate.”


  1. 01/21/2010 at 11:27 PM

    I’ve had that before! I once worked my body too much that I was literally FALLING asleep while WALKING. It was bad….and so I just gave up and took a good rest, and woke up fully replenshed. sometimes, a rest day is SO much more productive!

  2. 01/22/2010 at 6:31 PM

    PB2 is a lot of fun. You can add it directly to oatmeal with the water while cooking. It blends great in smoothies, too! I use it as a spread on muffins or bread.

    Overtraining stinks. It’s so hard to recover from. Keep up with those rest days!


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


