17
Jan
10

Workout Log!

My little green notebook is just not cutting it for recording my workouts, so I spent some time last night looking for a good fitness log template and I’ve found one!  My goal is to complete one of these sheets for every workout as a better way to track and meet my fitness goals. 

Just thought I’d share it in case anyone else might find it useful!  I am more hands on and would rather right something down than to type it into an Excel spreadsheet.

Looks a little something like this:

Heidi’s Workout Log

Date:________________________

Start Time: __________________

End Time:  ___________________

Name of Workout: _______________________________________________________

Body Parts Trained (Circle all that apply):

Whole Body | Chest | Back | Shoulders | Legs | Calves | Biceps | Triceps | Abs | Other: ________________

 CARDIO/AEROBIC/CONDITIONING EXERCISE

EXERCISE TIME/DISTANCE/
INTENSITY/SPEED/CALORIES
NOTES
     
     
     

WEIGHT, STRENGTH & RESISTANCE TRAINING

EXERCISE WEIGHT SETS REPS REST NOTES
                    
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           
           

DIET & NUTRITION

MEAL FOODS EATEN/INGREDIENTS APPROXIMATE CALORIES
PRE-WORKOUT:    
POST-WORKOUT:    
DAILY SUPPLEMENTS:    

 

OVERALL WORKOUT RATING (1-10)   MIND/BODY/WORKOUT NOTES:  

I’m gonna give it a first run today when I hit the gym.  Before that, though, we’re heading to see The Book of Eli with some friends that are in town!

Toodles!

1 Response to “Workout Log!”



Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


