07
Jan
10

Let there be heat!

It’s running, finally.  I’m not placing any bets on how long it will do this successfully, but I’m hoping for at least a few weeks this time.  I spent lots of time with 2 very cute cats at my parents house until he showed up to fix the heat. 

When I did come home, I had a fun toy waiting for me!

I switched over to Verizon and we both got new LG Env3’s.  I’m having far too much fun playing with it.. and it is just a phone.  Technology does funny things to humans!

After dinner (well, breakfast for dinner), it was still too cold to stay in the house for too long so I went to the gym for workout #2 of the day.  30 minutes of HIIT on the elliptical and a light shoulder workout:

  1. Front dumbell raises: 10 x 2 with 10# dumbells; 10 with 12# dumbells
  2. Lateral dumbell raises: 10 x 2 with 10# dumbells; 10 with 12# dumbells
  3. Bent over lateral raise: 10 x 2 with 10# dumbells

Finished up with some ab work and called it a night.  I’m ready for my popcorn fix and a little bit of DVR catch-up, then I’m going to cozy up in a warm bed.  Gotta love electric blankets when the heat goes haywire!

0 Responses to “Let there be heat!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


