27
Dec
09

and i’m spent

Christmas continued today with multiple visits with friends and family that we haven’t seen in ages!  On another happy note, it was the first full day that Steve and I have spent completely together in a while.  Good times for all!

We met Danes & her new hubby, Henry (that’s me giving the toast at their wedding!)

 for lunch at The Broken Egg (aka the best breakfast joint in the Tidewater area!).  I haven’t seen Danes since the wedding so it was nice to catch up on the goings-on in each others lives.  I love this girl more than words can say.

Anyhoo, lunch was followed by a painful brief furniture shopping trip.  Steve spent Saturday putting our new TV stand together and it definitely does not match our outdated decor.  Our current sofas and tables have made the rounds – my parents house, my old apartment, back to my parents house, out to our first apartment and now to our current condo.  It’s seen better days, so we are hunting for new stuff.  I like looking at furniture, but only when the GIANT stores actually have stuff that is both comfy and attractive.

Steve’s sister and her man arrived from their long trip from Denver, so we headed to see them at the in-laws.  Here’s Patti & Bill at our wedding:

Bill had picked up his 2 children so the house was full and lively and way too cute for words.  Something about seeing kids and their joy when “Santa” comes to visit is priceless!  We’re looking forward to spending more time with them on Tuesday.

Tomorrow, reality returns and it’s back to work for Steve!  I hate that holidays end too quickly..

0 Responses to “and i’m spent”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


