06
Dec
09

Brr!

Today was probably the first full day of below 50 degrees here.  I was so unprepared when I stepped outside this morning to hit the gym.  I nearly headed back upstairs to crawl back in my still-warm bed!

Thursday ended up being a wonderful day.  Mom & I hit Garden Ridge and I got some really great goodies.  I’ll be sure to post pictures of our new decorations once they’re all up!  Our evening was spent with the ROCKETTES!  I was so much more impressed than I thought I would be.  The whole night, I was on the verge of tears – good tears though!  I always well up when I see something so impressive.  I desperately wanted to be a Rockette when I was younger.  My dance teacher even encouraged me to audition at one point.  Our seats were off to stage right, so we didn’t get the best view of the lines, but it was still amazing!

Our seat location and massive amounts of people:

My absolute favorite number – the Toy Soldiers:

Santas Galore:

Oh, those kicks:

Mom & I after the show:

And one of the best parts – my friend Paco, who was working security at the show, got covered in “snow” (forgive the blur):

It was a truly amazing experience!  So much better than on tv 🙂 

Workout wise, it’s been a restful 3 days.  I should say it’s been an incredibly restful 3 days.  I took Thursday and Friday off from the gym or yoga because of my legs.  They were hurting quite a bit, so I did some foam rolling and gave them a rest.  I returned to my regular workouts yesterday and am SO glad that I took a few days off!  I got a good 45 minutes of intervals in yesterday on the elliptical and a serious bi/tri workout in.  Today, I did 2o minutes of elliptical, a great leg workout and 15 minutes of jogging at 6 mph in.  Finishing up with an ab circuit wore me out!  I may even head to bed early tonight (altogether.. GASP!).

I promise a longer update tomorrow!

1 Response to “Brr!”


  1. 12/07/2009 at 8:17 PM

    50 degrees would feel pretty balmy to me LOL! It wasn’t even 30 here today 😀

    Looks like a great time!


Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


