03
Dec
09

Christmas has arrived!

Happy Thursday!  I just love being a day closer to the weekend, especially since I can spend 80% of it with the hubs!  It’s an even happier Thursday because I am spending today with my mom.  On our agenda?  Shopping for Christmas decor at Garden Ridge (everything is half off!), foraging through her already-owned decorations for things that Steve & I can have, dinner with Daddy and… drumroll, please…. a night with the Rockettes!  They have a traveling show and my parents gave me tickets for my birthday back in August.  As a dancer, I have looked forward to tonight for a very, very long time!

I have already done a small amount of decorating with things I found at the Dollar Tree:

I found some garland, poinsettias and a plain wreath that begged for an upgrade.  I’m looking forward to making the inside of our home just as cozy!

Anyhoo, if seeing the difference in hubby’s pasta dinner and my pasta dinner a few nights ago wasn’t enough to show our difference in eating styles, last night’s meal is another indicator.  I desperately need to purge the leftovers from the fridge, so he ate them straight up – turkey (which he later drenched in teriyaki sauce) and mashed potatoes.  I’m lucky that he at least likes 1 veggie – broccoli – or I’d never get him to eat one!  I fashioned a turkey-cranberry wrap with Hungry Girl’s Kickin Cranberry Sauce, deli turkey and lettuce.  That recipe is super easy and so yummy!  It got raves at the dinner table.

 

Of course, I rounded it out with a huge side of carrots! 

Workouts the past few days have been insane and my legs were begging for a break this morning, so I am giving them a day off!  I cooked up some protein pancakes with apples and unsweetened applesauce and fueled up for a great day! 

I’m taking the camera with me (I usually forget!) so I hope to capture my “happy Thursday!”  Toodles!

0 Responses to “Christmas has arrived!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hi Ya’ll!

Hiya! I'm Heidi, a 28-year-old "retired" student living in Virginia. I am a newlywed and currently on the hunt for a full-time job that will use either my Biology or Secondary Education degree. In the meantime, I work in retail and at an event venue part-time. When I'm not working, I love to kill hours at the gym, scrapbook, and act as a domesticated diva to keep my hubby happy!


